Welcome
Language: de

Welcome

Open Source projects are not routinely software solutions in the classical sense, even if software programming functions flawlessly. Additional essentials are required for an enterprise deployment. Defined release cycles, support, maintenance, roadmaps, documentation, consulting, training and service level availability round out software deliverables to a complete enterprise solution. In our line of Balsam Enterprise products, open-slx supplements proven Open Source projects with such qualities. We enable our clients to utilize Open Source in a corporate environment without any trade-offs from established standards.

Increasing interconnectivity of new device classes with online information, for example cloud services, and progressing intelligence of practically all mobile and fixed equipment, intensifies the complexity of current software systems and their development processes. Software projects are significantly more extensive and risk prone.  All the more important are efficient processes to simplify software projects, facilitating better controlability, to simultaneously fullfill the new multitude of user requirements.

Our product Balsam Enterprise Active System Commander (ASC) automates major software build and release management processes along the full life cycle of a Linux stack, from building, packaging and testing through to release, distribution and maintenance.

Balsam Enterprise ASC is a complete infrastructure solution to efficiently create and maintain custom Linux distributions and dedicated software stacks, all kinds of applications and virtual appliances. Read more on how ASC solves tody's challenges in software development...

open-slx delivers Balsam Enterprise ASC preconfigured with a full Linux reference distribution allowing you to begin your development projects immediately. The system is easily configurable for adaptation to existing project structures and usage scenarios in your organisation. Read more on ASCs enterprise-grade capabilities and benefits...

Our Expert Services support you in deploying ASC rapidly within your IT environment and sustaining optimal operations performance. Read on about our ASC services and support offering...

Willkommen
Sprache: en

Willkommen

Open Source Projekte liefern nicht automatisch Softwarelösungen im klassischen Sinne, auch wenn die Software funktional einwandfrei ist. Für den Einsatz im Unternehmensumfeld werden weitere Eigenschaften benötigt. Definierte Release-Zyklen, Support, Maintenance, Roadmaps, Dokumentation, Consulting, Trainings und die Verfügbarkeit von Service Levels machen aus einer Software erst eine vollständige Lösung. open-slx ergänzt in der Balsam Enterprise Serie bewährte Open Source Projekt mit diesen Eigenschaften. Wir ermöglichen damit unseren Kunden, Open Source im Unternehmen einzusetzen ohne Abstriche an bestehenden Standards vorzunehmen.

Die zunehmende Vernetzung von Informationen und Gerätetypen zum Beispiel mittels Cloud-Services sowie die steigenden Fähigkeiten praktisch aller mobilen und stationären Endgeräte erhöht die Komplexität aktueller Softwaresysteme und -verfahren. Softwareprojekte werden umfangreicher und unübersichtlicher. Um so wichtiger werden effiziente Verfahren Software-Projekte zu vereinfachen, besser beherrschbar zu organisieren und gleichzeitig der neuen Vielfalt der Nutzeranforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Unser Produkt Balsam Enterprise Active System Commander (ASC) automatisiert wesentliche Software Build und Release Management Prozesse entlang des gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Linux-Stacks, vom Bauen und Paketieren, Testen und Freigabe, bis zur Verteilung und Wartung.

Balsam Enterprise ASC ist eine vollständige Infrastrukturlösung zum effizienten Bauen und Pflegen von maßgeschneiderten Linux-Distributionen und dedizierten Software-Stacks, beliebigen Applikationen und Virtual Appliances. Lesen Sie mehr über die Anwendungsgebiete...

open-slx liefert ASC als sofort einsetzbare Systemlösung mit Standarddistribution aus. Das System ist flexibel konfigurierbar und passt sich an alle Anwendungsfälle Ihres Unternehmens an. Lesen Sie mehr über die Leistungsstärken von ASC...

Mit unseren Expert Services unterstützen wir Sie, ASC optimal in Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur einzusetzen. Lesen Sie mehr über unser Leistungsportfolio zu ASC...